To request a book held at another library in the 
system (University of Maine system libraries plus some other libraries in Maine), click the 
Request icon at the top of the page of the book you want. You'll need to enter your barcode number (the 14 digit number at the bottom of your Clipper Card) and select your Pickup Location (University of Maine at Machias).
Note: to request articles, you must use ILLiad (see below).
Use the URSUS catalog search box above to search by Keyword, Title, or Author (Last name, First name). By using the drop down menu you can search the entire URSUS catalog - over 3 million items - OR Limit your search to only those items in the Merrill Library collection
To find Merrill Library's e-book collection - over 217,000 so far! - see the Find Articles box on Merrill Library's homepage. Select by Database Title, this brings you the the
A - Z listing of Merrill Library's databases. Select 
ProQuest's Academic Complete database on the EBook Central platform is a collection of more than 130,000 scholarly ebooks from leading publishers, including university presses. All titles in Academic Complete are available to University of Maine System users for online reading. And best of all these ebooks are available 24/7 from anywhere. If off campus you can access these titles by using your maine.edu login and password credentials.
Another very large and useful collection of ebooks is from 
Springer a reputable publisher of STM information. To access Springer ebooks and articles, see the Find Articles box on Merrill Library's homepage. Select by Database Title, select Springerlink 
