Computer Science at UMFK: Home

Academic Search Complete is a large scholarly, multidisciplinary, full-text database, with more than 7,400 full-text periodicals, including more than 6,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 11,500 scholarly, popular, trade, and special interest serials, and a total of more than 12,000 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, and more. Updated daily.

The ACM Digital Library provides publications from the Association for Computing Machinery: all ACM journals and magazines, including an archive from the 1950’s forward (where available); and all SIG (special interest group) conference proceedings and newsletters. It also includes the ACM Guide to Computing Literature, a bibliographic abstracting and indexing service with nearly 3 million records

Business Source Complete indexes and abstracts more than 4,800 scholarly, trade, popular, and special interest serials in the fields of business and industry. More than half of the publications are peer- reviewed, and approximately 3,700 provide full text. Additional full-text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses, faculty seminars (videos), and more. Updated daily.

ScienceDirect is a full-text collection of journals on science, technology, and medicine published by Elsevier. The University of Maine System Libraries have access to Complete and the Freedom Collection, which together comprise more than 1,800 journals, most with backfiles from 1995 to present. There are some ScienceDirect journal titles to which University users do not have access. Elsevier provides lists of titles included and excluded from the Freedom Collection at https://www.elsevier.com/solutions/sciencedirect/content/journal-title-lists