Try Google Scholar for multidisciplinary journal articles. Note that not all results may be authoritative and scholarly - check with a librarian if you have questions!
We can usually find a copy of an article for you in our holdings, or through interlibrary loan. Don't pay for access to an article!
These databases include articles in the fields of recreation, sports, and human/social services.
Education Full Text - Education Full Text, published by H.W. Wilson, provides high-quality indexing and abstracts for an international range of English-language education journals, books, and yearbooks. More than 725 Journals are indexed, cover to cover, going back to 1983. Full text articles are provided for over 350 journals going back to 1996. ArticleLinker connects to additional full-text articles and points to library holdings in print and microform.
Social Services Abstracts - journal articles relating to social work, human services, and related areas. To look for full-text in this database, you need to use the "Article Linker" button.
Health & Wellness Resource Center - health and medical information geared toward a general audience.
MEDLINE - journal articles relating to medicine, nursing, and related fields.
Nursing Reference Center Plus - full text journal articles relating to nursing, biomedicine, consumer health, and allied health disciplines.
Try one of these more general databases for a multi-disciplinary perspective.
Academic Search Complete - This is a multi-disciplinary database and a good place to start your research. Mostly scholarly journal articles; includes some full text.
Global Newsstand- Global Newsstream enables users to search and read full-text for the most recent global news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s. It features content from more than 2,000 newspapers, newswires, and news sites, and represents one of the largest collections of news from the US, Canada, Europe, Africa, Asia, Latin America, and Australia. All titles are cross-searchable on the ProQuest platform allowing researchers easy access to multiple perspectives, resources, and languages on the topic they are researching.
JSTOR - A digital archive of more than 1,000 scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences and sciences. Note that the most recent issues of journals are not available through JSTOR.
